Reflection-DigHum

After these two skits, I had the students write a reflection stating how they felt about using this technology.  They were asked how they liked using the flip, if they liked using the flip or performing in front of the class better, and then to explain their answers. When I read over the reflections I was a bit shocked.  More students than what I would have imagined claimed that they would rather perform skits in front of the class than record them on the flips. Some students claimed they just wanted to get it over with while other students said they didn’t like the sound of their voice.  However, when I explained to the students that everyone sounds differently than what they think they do, they were a bit relieved.  For the most part the students all agreed that it was nice to be able to redo a part when they messed up.

Leave a comment